This subtly simple room boasts natural pine flooring and excellent views across the 1774 grounds and the Kennebec River. Classic American twin beds offer a perfect lodging solution for friends or families ready to bunk in for a comfortable night’s rest.
The Gold Room is located on the second floor of the “Ship’s Carpenters’ Quarters”, added to the main house in 1870 as lodging accommodations for Charles Minott’s shipwrights.
Two single beds
Wonderful views over the 1774 grounds and the Kennebec River